Additional Schools & Alternative Schools

Department of Alternative Education

Alternative Education
467 ½ Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7300
Fax: (619) 476-7178

Dionne Marshall, Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: (619) 796-7304
Dionne.Marshall@sweetwaterschools.org

Counseling Office
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 796-7310
Fax: (619) 425-4603

Luis Rame, Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7311
Fax: (619) 425-4603
Luis.Rame@sweetwaterschools.org

Hector Miranda, Counselor
Phone: (619) 796-7314
Fax: (619) 425-4603
hector.miranda@sweetwaterschools.org


Olivia Paguia, Registrar
Phone: (619) 796-7312
Olivia.Paguia@sweetwaterschools.org


MAAC Community Charter
1385 Third Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 476-0749
Fax: (619) 476-0913

Tommy Ramirez, Principal
tramirez@maacproject.org


Alternative Schools / Atypical

Options Secondary School
467 Moss Street
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone: (619) 796-7320
Fax: (619)796-7335

Mercedes Lopez, Director
Email: Mercedes.Lopez@sweetwaterschools.org

Maria Turincio, Registrar
Email: Maria.Turincio@sweetwaterschools.org

Jessica Moreno (Marentes), Administrative Assistant
Jessica.Moreno2@sweetwaterschools.org

_________________________________________________________________

Alta Vista Academy
730 Medical Center Ct
Chula Vista, CA 91911

Phone: (619) 216-5160
Fax: (619) 397-2992

Brian Murphy, Principal
Brian.Murphy@sweetwaterschools.org

_________________________________________________________________

Community Day School (CDS)
505 1/2 Elm Ave
Imperial Beach, CA 91932
Phone: (619) 628-3056
Fax: (619) 628-3060

Miriam Duggan, Principal
Miriam.Duggan@sweetwaterschools.org

_________________________________________________________________

East Hills Academy
1791 Rock Mountain Rd
Chula Vista, CA 91913

Phone: (619) 656-2490
Fax: (619) 656-2495

Dr. Yesenia Barnard, Director
Yesenia.Barnard@sweetwaterschools.org

________________________________________________________________

STEP (Student Transition Employment Program)
Lisa Waller
Located at National City Adult School
517 Mile of Cars Way
National City, Ca 91950